Whirlwind

craps

I have the bones of an epic post rattling around in my brain & while they are being polished, I thought I’d check in to update my suddenly crazy life. I mean, there I was, same ol’ same ol’, when my family planned an impromptu gambling junket. They do this often, well they usually don’t tell us about it, but they do go on gambling trips a lot. Sounds fun; nothing else going on.

It was fun. My bedtime is a strict 10pm & my sister had us out until 4:30 the first night. I was late to the hot Craps table, but my husband got a piece of the action & one of my sisters put a $25 chip under her $5 odds on Pass, so she totally raked it in about 5 times. I played a lot of Roulette & pretty much came out ahead.

What you do is you count every penny you have when you arrive & then you count what you have left. We were up for the whole trip, hotel & tipping & all until we filled up my sister’s car for the trip home. Then we were even. Oh, and that includes T-shirts.

Arriving home, I go to work the next day & I’m introduced to the auditors that were going to start an audit of the books that day. Yay, surprise audit! Accountants LOVE those! So the rest of that week & all the next were spent being grilled about numbers. On an up note, my books were in really good shape despite me only paying occasional attention to them. Like, I have a ton of work to do & here I am rambling on.

Right before we left to gamble, we made some plans to visit friends in California next month & then this week there was a spontaneous Manosphere trip to Vegas suggested & if you think I’m going to miss out on that, you are nuts. There’s also an annual reunion float trip squeezed in there somewhere. So, it’s going to be crazy.

In all of this I was asked if I would like to be a moderator for the RedPillWoman subreddit & of course I accepted, but I kind of suck at it because (warning: humblebrag ahead, haha) I’m too damn nice. There are an incredible amount of trolls. It’s funny because I have pretty much rid my life of caustic people & have been enjoying the peace & quiet following the purge & now I have all these trolls in my life, lol.

I hate to mess with the subreddit too much as far as the conversation goes, but I will go back & do cleanup work. Trolls come in a wide variety: there are the get in your face kind that get banned immediately, there are the sneaky ones that pretend to be a part of the group but keep loudly touting the blue pill message, & there are the stealth ones. The stealth ones go to the old posts & pepper them with trollishness. Those are the ones I’m working on. I remove offending comments, but I haven’t lowered the ban hammer yet.

The weird thing about the RedPillWoman subreddit is that there are so many hater sites feeding off of it. For instance this one article has both of these other subreddits either making fun or mad that we exist. I guess we are some sort of threat to their strong, fierce & successful independence that needs no man.

Anyway I have huge piles of work on my desk & three days in which to finish a ton of stuff. Plus I have this post simmering in me braiiin, making me think. It’ll be a good one, I promise.

7 thoughts on “Whirlwind

  1. Dr. Illusion

    I love you, darlin! Keep on keepin on.

    Mistress cannot wait to meet you. Every woman she knows in real life is always scorning her for not having her own career and letting me take care of her.

  2. TempestTcup Post author

    I’m really looking forward to meeting her as well; she seems very cool & sweet! Plus it’ll be fun having a girl around; I’m assuming you guys are going to drag my husband off & try to get him in trouble, lol!

  3. TempestTcup Post author

    Awww, thanks! I enjoy having you there contributing to the discussion!

    It’s tough deciding what to remove, but I just use my gut & if it tells me the reply is too snarky or rude I remove, but I don’t want to disrupt the conversation, so I leave up some stuff that isn’t great.

  4. TempestTcup Post author

    It’s going to be a blast! I can’t wait!

    & yeah, we were laughing about that & he asked what I would be doing while the guys were getting in trouble & I said, “Sleeping.”

    Or playing craps or roulette, whatever!
    (probably sleeping, lol!)

Leave a Reply

