Bitch & Moan & Grumble & Groan (Part 3)

old_house

I have been looking for a new (to me) house for the past 4 or 5 years, but have had no luck finding one that wasn’t either formidably expensive or falling down, and now there is no way I would ever be able to get a loan because realistically I no longer have a job in any sense that a bank would recognize. Having an 800+ credit score means nothing if you are not getting a paycheck from a bona fide employer.

I have a house right now, but it is a wreck. The yard is a wreck. My only tree is a wreck. I have no driveway except a dirt slope leading to the house. There is no fence so stray dogs wander around and shit all over my yard. There is no grass in the yard anymore from driving on it. There is some small animal living in my crawl space. My life is literally falling apart. I am trying really hard to give a damn, but am unable to muster concern.

I hate my neighbors. On one side is a chick that was fine until she decided to start feeding cats on her front porch. All cats everywhere. Tons of cats – millions of cats. Cats pissing all over our front & back porches. Fucking cats. My beleaguered husband has started taking pot shots at them with a BB gun. At least he is getting a little entertainment from the cat onslaught.

On the other side are Tweedle Dum & Tweedle Dee. They are a couple that is not much older in years than I am but waaaayyyyy older in appearance. They are indistinguishable from each other as they amble aimlessly around their back yard. They are both about 5 feet tall, as wide as they are tall, with short white hair. One of them, the male, Dum, had a major stroke a couple of years ago & now only grunts and throws little ineffectual temper tantrums. We are hoping and praying for their untimely deaths.

We hate them because they are such assholes. They have about 8 or 9 dogs & one of the dogs, a collie, barks at EVERYTHING. EVERYTHING. It has a totally piercing bark that you cannot drown out. Usually it barks this howling mournful loud bark at very regular intervals throughout the entire day. Husband has started shooting it in the ass with his Daisy, also.

The saga continues…

Leave a Reply

