Love vs. Respect

Lovers%203

I was reading Francis Begbie’s latest insightful post & a small snippet of it stuck in my mind:

[…] the more I interact with women, the more I love them and less I respect them.

I’m not sure that women need respect. They do need love, and may think they want respect, but I think the more a man respects a woman, the less she will want him. Respect is something a woman is told that she should want, not something she actually desires, whereas she truly yearns for love, but is told that she DESERVES respect.

It is telling that Otis Redding wrote the song “Respect” begging a female for a little respect when he gets home. I’ll give you everything I have, but please, please give me a little respect. Aretha Franklin changed the song to a tone demanding respect. GIVE IT TO ME NOW! Both approaches are completely wrong.

Men seem to have an infinite capability to love a woman through strife and shit-testing, and I think their ability to love is their greatest strength (and weakness sometimes) in a relationship. It’s almost like males fall in love hard, fast & forever, whereas women fall in lust daily depending on the situation and the man.

Women need love & men need respect. Sure, men want love, but I think the need for respect is much more important to them. Women need to have respect for her man; the more respect they have for a man, the more tingles they get. The more tingles, the more lust.

Tl;dr: The more respect a woman has for a man, the more she will lust him. The more respect a man has for a woman, the less she will tingle & lust. Sad but true.

[wow, this is really choppy & hard to read. I’ve had too many deadlines lately & too many numbers in my head, lol. And I have another deadline today & lots more numbers to stuff into me braiin!]

Leave a Reply

