AWALT but SWABTO

arcade-card-pin-up-woman-with-long-wavy-hair-standing-on-pedestal-holding-garland

Sunshine Mary had an excellent conversation going (when does she not!) about how a lot of red pill men might be pedestalizing red pill women & holding them to a higher standard, as if by being aware of our nature, we suddenly are not of that nature anymore.

We are still of that nature, but we are aware enough to fight against it most of the time. All women are like that. I am like that. I think that it all boils down to the fact that men would like NAWALT to be true because then they could relax & not have to constantly be vigilant about maintaining their frame.

Sorry guys, but you always have to maintain your frame. That’s just the way it is. Even the most red of red pill women will test you if you become whiny or needy or excessively chatty. Okay, maybe that last one is just me, but you get the point. You still have to pass most of her tests.

There are certain exceptions to this, of course; luckily, women aren’t completely heartless hypergamous solipsistic robots. There is a caring, nurturing side to us, so if a terrible event takes place we usually do have enough empathy to drop our natures & let you drop frame & be weak for a while. Death in the family, major illness, etc. are good examples, but then you have to get over it & pick up the frame again.

Then YouSoWould came up with the best acronym ever:

https://twitter.com/YouSoWould/status/352315771084480512

Some women are better than others. Not that we are actually BETTER, but better from the male’s perspective in that he might not have to hold frame as much, because his woman is actively fighting her inner nature & keeping the snippy comments & eye rolling to a minimum.

But yes, SWABTO. The chick posting selfies in a bikini on facebook may not be the most loyal & compassionate life partner. That redheaded, foulmouthed feminist on YouTube would probably not be the most restful & nurturing person to share a life with. There are degrees of AWALT & SWABTO.

I know plenty of perfectly pleasant & agreeable women, but then again I live in a small city. I think most of the really hypergamous & solipsistic women moved to the big cities for better prospects. They were the ones that couldn’t wait to get out of this nice, easy-living, backwards town.

[For two very interesting perspectives on SWABTO read Mitch’s post & YouSoWould‘s]

45 thoughts on “AWALT but SWABTO

  1. TempestTcup Post author

    LOL! Before you know it SWABTO will be bandied about the manosphere with wild abandon & this will be the proof of your amazing insight. Or something like that…

  2. Pingback: AWALT but SWABTO | Viva La Manosphere!

  3. earl

    Hmmm…this reminds me of something I read in a book.

    “All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others”

    I suppose I’ll drop the frame when I’m put into the casket.

  4. TempestTcup Post author

    LOL! Well, at least I try, I guess. My husband is happier, if that means anything 🙂

    And yes, keep up the frame – the world needs a little here & there.

  5. earl

    The more I think about it women who have some knowledge about their nature would be like handing a kid a stick of dynamite.

    You never know what they are going to blow up.

    It is more for men’s benefit to have the knowledge…while PUAs use it for evil, others can use it for good…then pass the good off to their wife.

  6. TempestTcup Post author

    I found the red pill first & my husband put up a little resistance to the idea. He started out with Cappy Cap & worked his way through Danny504 & now I think he has probably completely swallowed the pill.

    The only things I have done as far as RP goes is I quit bitching as much, I try hard to not test him, & am intimate with him whenever he wants.

    He even accused me of manipulating him by doing those things, but I pointed out that manipulation by niceness & sex isn’t really all that bad.

    But yes, knowledge in the wrong hands is dangerous. I’ll try to be careful with it & not blow anyone up!

  7. thepatriotblogspot

    Some women are better than others. Not that we are actually BETTER, but better from the male’s perspective in that he might not have to hold frame as much, because his woman is actively fighting her inner nature & keeping the snippy comments & eye rolling to a minimum.

    But now which male is being referenced here? Is that the male that was ass-raped in divorce court and is paying alimony for a child that isn’t even his? Or is it the regular average joe who is too “boring” for a woman to consider and has opted out of the BS altogether? Chances are it is most likely the guy who makes her panties wet but doesn’t physically abuse her, give her STDs, or clean out her bank account.

  8. TempestTcup Post author

    I was referring to my husband & the husbands or boyfriends of other red pill women who are also fighting their nature.

    I am trying to be the best wife possible in spite of my hypergamous & solipsistic nature.

  9. thepatriotblogspot

    hmmmmm……………that is a very interesting dichotomy…..trying to be the “best wife possible” in spite of “hypergamy and solipsistism.” So you are trying to use the qualifier “better” in light of two obvious character flaws. I don’t get the logic on that one.

  10. YouSoWould

    Really? It seems quite clear. A woman who is striving to be the best possible wife she can be to her husband, in spite of naturally evolved biological traits that make it easier for her not to, can be considered “better” from the man’s point of view.

    What’s is not logical about that?

  11. TempestTcup Post author

    I didn’t make it very clear, but I was saying that there are very caustic women like that screaming, cussing redhead on that video that was making the rounds & there are women that are not caustic. I was trying to say that there are varying degrees of AWALT.

  12. thepatriotblogspot

    if she was being the best wife she could possibly be then there wouldn’t be the need for a concerted effort to avoid the pitfalls of hypergamy and solipsism. what does she want….a cookie??? “Look at me y’all…….i’m trying not to be like everyone else!” Those who can, do. Those who can’t, write about how they’re trying to do.

  13. sunshinemary

    Those who can, do. Those who can’t, write about how they’re trying to do.

    Oh.

    And what do we call those who neither do nor write about how they’re trying to do, but instead just criticize those who are doing or trying to do?

  14. MargeryM

    “And what do we call those who neither do nor write about how they’re trying to do, but instead just criticize those who are doing or trying to do?”

    Feminists?

  15. Ton

    That photo is way hotter then anything SSM posted……

    The only man Teacup needs to worry about is her old man. Not sure why so random dude feels like it’s his place to comment on another man’s property

  16. TempestTcup Post author

    Yeah, I just did a search to see how to get rid of him & I think I have it figured out. This is the problem I was having at RedPillWoman subreddit – not dropping the ban hammer soon enough.

    Ugh, I need to develop a backbone!

  17. MargeryM

    You don’t need a backbone, you just need to be drunk with power. Ban all the people!

    Side note- RPW is looking really nice right now. My “Oh look, pretty!” button has been pressed and now I think I can stop sniveling for a few minutes and think of something to contribute there.

  18. ANorthernObserver

    I need to develop a backbone!

    I’d submit a sense of justice, a strong belief that actions bring consequences, and a healthy confidence in your decision-making ability to wield the ban-hammer appropriately.

  19. TempestTcup Post author

    @MargeryM
    I went there today after redpillschool posted a link. I think I’ll baby step it back there.

    @ANorthernObserver
    “a healthy confidence in your decision-making ability” Yes, I do need that – I’ll work on it.

  20. MargeryM

    “I guess I’m official now, I have a troll!”

    I’m fanning the tears in my eyes right now. Good on you, girl! You’ve arrived!

  21. MargeryM

    re: your need for healthy confidence- do you not trust redpillschool’s decision making ability? Because he felt you could do this job and still thinks your perfect for it, so…

  22. TempestTcup Post author

    I need a healthy confidence in MY decision making ability. And I need to quit being automatically nice to people who aren’t. I’ll figure it out! See ya at RPW 🙂

  23. Stingray

    Tempest,

    I feel your pain. It’s really hard to know when to quit being nice and get firm. I have a REALLY hard time on when to just stop being nice altogether and when to get nasty. Thankfully I have never, in all my time in the sphere or at my blog, had to get nasty. I think there is definitely a time for it, it just deciding when that time is that so hard to figure.

  24. sunshinemary

    I have had an extremely hard time with this same issue.

    I am quickly moving into a much more truthful place, however, and have resolved to respond in a straightforward manner on my own blog to people who behave like thepatriotblogspot (and I have more than a few like him) before showing them the door. They come in with an agenda, overflowing the bitterness and hatred and will seek to drag everyone off topic. If one doesn’t toughen up and deal with it, I have found that it becomes impossible to have a productive conversation.

  25. Pingback: AWALT, NAWALT and SWABTO | You So Would...

  26. TempestTcup Post author

    @Stingray @sunshinemary
    It’s rough because I want to be nice, but sometimes I have to put my foot down. I’ve never been good at that, but I’m going to have to be tough at times.

    I wonder if that’s how some women turned hard; they put their foot down & then never picked it back up again.

  27. TempestTcup Post author

    “Let us never speak of boobie-gate again. :)”

    You guys are hilarious. I had to go though about 20 pages of images to find this 🙂

  28. TempestTcup Post author

    @dannyfrom504
    Nuking the Hamster is genius. I really can’t blame him, lol.

    ‘Course, I’m kinda bad about stealing (digitally only) myself, so I try to soften the blow by announcing the theft loudly.

  29. suchagirl2

    @YouSoWould~ well stated. I had to “borrow” and quote this on my own blog today. Love to see men put the others in their place. A stern leader!
    @Tempest~you are a true inspiration!

  30. Emperor Lu Bu

    She responded (in the comments of my Bitches/Cats post – you can post a link if you like) with that same article.

    She was immediately dissected and broken. (I tend to do that to Christians – it’s a nasty habit.)
    Feel free to stop by the comments and have a look/laugh. ^_^

  31. Emperor Lu Bu

    Correction: a SUPPORTER of hers responded with the article in question.
    It’s someone named “dorsey47” – who has a difficult time learning.
    (“Bestow credit where credit is due,” after all.)

Leave a Reply

